Monday, November 2, 2009

David Sancious - Just As I Thought

Multi-instrumentalist David Sancious released this LP in 1979 on Arista Records. It was then reissued on CD in 2001 by One Way Records (sadly out-of-print). The trio format which has been the basis of his preceding recordings remains the core of this amazing fusion classic full of fierce virtuoso playing, rich textures and great compositions. David Sancious on piano, keyboards, guitar & bass, Ernest Carter on drums & percussion, T.M. Stevens and Jeff Berlin on bass, Kabir Ghani on lead vocals, Eve Otto harp, plus female choir by Brenda Madison. Produced by early Yes & ELP producer Eddy Offord along with Sancious.
Track Listing:
1. Run
2. Just As I Thought
3. Again
4. The Naked I
5. Valley Of The Shadow (sampled above)
6. Suite (For The End Of An Age)
7. Remember
8. And Then She Said
9. Again (Part II)


1 comment: