Monday, November 2, 2009

Jasper Van't Hof - Eye Ball

Pianist Jasper Van’t Hof released this album in 1974 on the Keytone Record Label. Jasper Van’t Hof jazz style is based on the blues, swing, bebop, and free jazz mixed with rock influences. He was a member of the Pierre Courbois Association and later formed the group Pork Pie featuring the late Charlie Mariano. Produced by Chris Hinze, this jazz-fusion cult classic has become one of the pianist’s trademark albums. Bass player John Lee and drummer Gerry Brown provide their incredible energy as the rhythm section and they are joined by Wim Overgaauw on guitars and the late polish violinist Zbigniew Seifert.
Track Listing:
1. Bax
2. Viper Snake
3. Eyeball I
4. Hyrax (sampled above)
5. Schwester Johanna
6. Laur
7. One Leg Missing
8. Eyeball II
9. The Rev

No comments:

Post a Comment