Friday, October 30, 2009

David Sancious - The Bridge

Multi-instrumentalist David Sancious released this beautiful solo piano (with a few acoustic guitars and keyboards) album in 1983 on the Elektra Musician label. He is best know for his progressive work in the 1970’s although he was one of the early members of Bruce Springsteen’s backing group, The E Street Band. He has also done some superb session work with artists such as Stanley Clarke, Narada Michael Walden, Zucchero, Peter Gabriel, Robbie Dupree, Billy Cobham, Jack Bruce and Sting among many others. This amazing rip from the LP was generously provided by Smooth of the late blog My Jazz World.

Track Listing:
1. What If?
2. Sunday
3. Silent Scenes
4. Invisible Dance
5. Sleight Of Hand
6. The Eyes Have It
7. Morning
8. Flight Of Light
9. The Bridge (sampled above)



  1. Thanks for this. What a talented musician. See him live if you can!

  2. GREAT!! I've been looking for this album for years!! lost the tape and the record along the way... THANKS A LOT!!

  3. wow really cool one !