Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Caudio Baglioni - Oltre

Claudio Baglioni Oltre
Following the release of his second album “Un cantastorie dei giorni nostril” in 1972, Italian singer Claudio Bablioni established himself as an international success with his worldwide hit “Questo piccolo grande amore”. His career has continued with a great deal of success but mainly contained to Europe. His albums have always been on the edge of innovation and creativity and “Oltre” is certainly one of his most amazing achievements. Baglioni’s audacity took him into releasing this project released as a double CD. On “Oltre” his raspy yet smooth and fierce voice is at its peak, his compositional skills are at their best and the production has turned this album into a remarkable work of art, mainly due to the incredible arrangements of Celso Valli. Baglioni has the ability of writing complicated yet beautiful almost operatic melodies, which start low and reach a peak of emotion that opens your heart to the greatness of his music. The list of musicians who contribute to this album is a “who is who” of the record business, yet their contributions are not merely interventions but true evocative stamps of their talents without shading Baglioni’s concept. A sample of this album’s uniqueness is the song “Tamburi Lontani” (sampled below) beautifully arranged only for drums, acoustic bass, percussion, horns and woodwinds, (there are no keyboards or guitars). Musicians: Claudio Baglioni Vocals, Producer, Celso Valli arranger, director, keyboards and programming, Simon Clark on piano, Danny Cummings, Hossam Ramzy and Frank Ricotti on percussion, Pino Daniele on guitar and vocals, Youssou N’Dour on vocals, Manu Katché, Charlie Morgan and Steve Ferrone on drums, John Giblin, Tony Levin and Pino Palladino on bass, Phil Palmer and David Rhodes on guitar, David Sancious on keyboards, Richard Galliano on accordion and fisarmonica, Didier Lochwood on violin, Paolo Gianolio on guitar and programming and Roberta Longhi, Danilo Rea and Mia Martini background vocals plus strings, orchestra and choir.
NOTE: This album is not available digitally.
Track Listing:
1. Dagli Il Via
2. Io Dal Mare
3. Naso Di Falco
4. Io Lui E la Cana Femmina
5. Stelle Di Stelle
6. Vivi
7. Le Donne Sono
8. Domani Mai
9. Acqua Dalla Luna
10. Tamburi Lontani (sampled above)

11. Noi No
12. Signora Delle Ore Scure
13. Navigando
14. Le Mani E l'Anima
15. Mille Giorni Di Te E Di Me
16. Dov'e Dov'e
17. Tieniamente
18. Qui Dio Non C'E
19. La Piana Dei Cavalli Bradi
20. Pace
Buy Oltrehttp://geni.us/ClaudioBaglioniOltre at Amazon

No comments:

Post a Comment