Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Vince Gill - These Days - Some Things Never Get Old - The Country & Western Record

Vince Gill - These Days
Disc Three: “Some Things Never Get Old” (The Country & Western Record) is the third set of Vince Gill’s 4-CD “These Days”. These are ten of the best classic fiddle-steel honky-tonk country songs you’ve ever heard done the way only country singers can and Gill delivers these performances in a way that even skeptics of country music would fell the temptation to sing along and enjoy. These songs are also a testament of the depth and versatility of Vince Gill's craft as a songwriter. Musicians: Vince Gill on vocals and electric guitar solos│guests: Emmylou Harris, Patty Loveless, Alison Krauss, Dan Tyminski and Jon Randall│drums: Eddie Bayers and Chad Cromwell│bass: Michael Rhodes│acoustic guitars: Richard Bennett, Al Anderson and Vince Gill│electric guitars: Billy Joe Walker Jr., Stewart Smith and Vince Gill│fiddle: Stuart Duncan│tic-tac and gut string guitars: Richard Bennett│steel guitar: Buddy Emmons, John Hughey and Paul Franklin│organ and keyboards: Pete Wasnerand John Hubbs│percussion: Erik Darken│background vocals: Dawn Sears, Andrea Zonn, Wes Hightower, Linda Maness, Jon Randall, Patty Loveless, Alison Krauss, Dan Tyminski, Leslie Satcher and Lee Ann Womack,│plus horns arranged by Michael Omartian and Jim Horn. Produced by Vince Gill, John Hobbs and sound engineering Justin Niebank.

Track Listing:
1. This New Heartache
2. The Only Love
3. Out of My Mind
4. The Sight of Me Without You
5. I Can't Let Go
6. Don't Pretend with Me
7. Some Things Never Get Old (sampled above)
8. Sweet Little Corrina
9. If I Can Make Mississippi
10. Take This Country Back
Buy These Days at Amazon or

No comments:

Post a Comment