Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Kittyhawk - Collection

Kittyhawk - Collection
Some fans of the group Kittyhawk have complained that the MP3's being sold don't sound as good as they should. One alternative would be to acquire this amazing collection, which sounds pretty good. Then you could complement with the missing tracks by downloading them. This collection also serves as a huge sample of this band's amazing creative work and unique sound. It comprises songs from the bands first three albums. There are bo songs from the 4th album entitled "Not a Moment Too Soon". Musicians: Paul Edwards: Chapman stick & vocals, Daniel Bortz: cello, fretless and fretted Guitar, Chapman stick, Richard Elliot: saxophones and lyricon and Mike Jochum: drums & percussion. Additional Musicians: Randy Strom: Chapman stick and Piano, Dan Desousa: keyboards, Steve Reed: percussion and Brandon Fields: saxophones.

Track Listing:
1. Bad Oscar
2. Blue Rider
3. Pavane
4. Chinese Fire Drill
5. Trutina Amor
6. Mariner
7. Big City
8. Bells of Talison
9. Kilimanjaro
10. Melting the Heart of a Winter Spirit
11. Fanfare for the Common Man
12. Race for the Oasis
Buy the CD Collection at Amazon or CD Baby or

No comments:

Post a Comment