Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Pages - Pages (3)

Pages released their third and last album simply entitled “Pages” in 1981. Richard Page and Steve George dig even deeper into the pop-rock territory but this time the influence of their work with producer and guitarist Jay Graydon is even stronger. On this release the beautifully crafted songs have reached maturity and this amazing work has established Pages as one of the most prominent exponents of the so called “West Coast” sound. The rhythm arrangements and the instrumental performances are stronger than ever making this production the pinnacle of the group. Personnel are: Richard Page on vocals and keyboards, Steve George on keyboards and backing vocals, Steve Khan, Charles "Icarus" Johnson and Jay Graydon on guitars, Neil Stubenhaus and Abraham Laboriel on bass, Jeff Porcaro, Ralph Humphrey, Vince Colaiuta and Mike Baird on drums, Paulinho Da Costa on percussion, Tom Scott on saxophone and Al Jarreau on vocal effects. Produced by Jay Graydon and Bobby Colomby.

Track Listing:
1. You Need a Hero
2. Tell Me (sampled above)
3. O.C.O.E. (Official Cat of the Eighties)
4. Come on Home
5. Sesatia
6. Only a Dreamer
7. Automatic
8. Fearless
9. Midnight Angel
Buy it at Amazon, CD Japan or

No comments:

Post a Comment