Saturday, October 10, 2009

The Dream of the Electric Guitars Volume 1

The biggest and most amazing wizards of the Electric Guitar reunite their talents on this amazing collection of classic, rare to find, moody, dreamy and seductive rock instrumental tracks, blazing with virtuosity and driven by one common element, the electric guitar. These amazing everlasting performances feature the best electric guitar players in the world today such as Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Neal Schon (Santana, Journey, Bad English), Steve Lukather (Toto), Gary Moore, Mike Stern, Marty Friedman (Megadeth), Michael Thompson (Celine Dion, Ray Charles, David Foster, Shania Twain), Andy Timmons, Tim Pierce and Markku Kanerva. This release also features some of the best musicians of our planet such as Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Alice Cooper, Kiss, Billy Idol, Yngwie Malmsteen, Planet X), Simon Phillips (Toto), Mo Foster (Phil Collins), David Garfield and Pekka Pohjola just to name a few. 76 minutes of incredible guitar playing, with tracks never before available for mass consumption such as: "Dark", "Rita" and "Intro". I have created a Sample Medley of all tracks on this incredible CD so that you can get a broad idea about it.

Track Listing:
1. Intro - Michael Thompson
2. For The Love Of God - Steve Vai
3. Cryin’ - Joe Satriani
4. Father - Neal Schon
5. The Light In Your Eyes - Mo Foster and Gary Moore
6. Cry For You - Andy Timmons
7. Rita - Pekka Pohjola and Markku Kanerva
8. Song For Jeff - Steve Lukather
9. Lust For Life - Marty Friedman
10. Common Ground - Mike Stern
11. Stony Days­ - Derek Sherinian and Steve Lukather
12. One Desire - Tim Pierce
13. Dark - Michael Thompson

Buy it at CD Baby

1 comment: