Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Michel Colombier - Michel Colombier

Recorded back in 1979, this amazing album is a remarkable achievement of beauty, force, passion and Fusion. The late bassist Jaco Pastorius plays as soloist with incomparable sensitivity on the tracks “Dreamland” and “Birdsong”. Also featured are Larry Carlton and Lee Ritenour on guitar, Peter Erskine and Steve Gadd on drums, Herbie Hancock on keyboards, Tom Scott and Michael Brecker on sax, Airto Moreira on percussion and the London Symphony Orchestra. Bravo, the CD has been reissued again and it is available at Audiophile Imports.
Track listing:
1. Sunday
2. Take Me Down
3. Dreamland (sampled above)
4. Queens Road
5. Overture
6. Bird Song
7. Layas
8. Do It
9. Spring
10. The Dancing Bull
11. Autumn Land

No comments:

Post a Comment