Friday, December 25, 2009

Thijs Van Leer - Introspection 3

This third collaboration between flutist and member of Dutch progressive rock group Focus, Thijs Van Leer and arranger/producer/composer Rogier Van Otterloo was released in 1977. The concept remains the same as in the first two installments of this series and the result is just as beautiful. It features Thijs Van Leer on Flute, the beautiful voice of Letty de Jong and the orchestra arranged and conducted by Rogier Van Otterloo. The album was conceived and produced by Ruud Jacobs and John J. Vis and it was recorded at the famous Dureco Studios, in Holland. This album has been remastered and it is now available from the great re-issue company BGO Records.
Track Listing: 
1. Reigen Seliger Geister
2. Roundeau
3. Adagio
4. Brother
5. Sicilienne
6. Rondo III (sampled above)
7. He Shall Feed His Flock
8. Focus V

1 comment:

  1. I managed to still have the link to the files
    Enjoy this beautiful album